Blogia
Bit of English

Living Abroad

Living Abroad

I´m going to speak about living in a country in which you weren´t born, that is our case.The people who study in this High School have different nationalities. Some of them have been born in France but they don´t feel French, they feel much more Spanish than most of the Spanish. On the other hand, there are people who were born in Spain, but living in France with pleasure or as an obligation. The people who are here for pleasure normally take advantage of the oportunity to learn the language and get to know the culture but the rest who are here as an obligation don´t want to see the good oportunity and they do all they can to go back to their country.In my friends' group there are all types of people, each one of them think a different way.I am one of those who think that being here is the best oportunity that my parents could have given me, and I try to make the best of it.

Ana

 

11 comentarios

Alex -

Really interesting text, I felt exactlly the same

Alvaro -

i totally agree with u. even if its not so easy to be away of ur country n ur friends we have to stay positive n take the advantages we have by bein here

Andrea -

i really like your words. i'm here as an obligation but even if i miss a lot my friends and my family, i know that i learn so much and that i made a lot of friends in paris.

Josefina -

i think this article its true because the persons who lives here for obligation, they don't feel good here.

Krusbery -

I think the same of you..This is a very good oportunity that our parents give us to know an othe contry and to meet new friends and to know other culture!

Natalie -

it's true, and I think that the persons who are living in another country as an obligation, should make an efford to accept that fact and get used to it.

Andres -

Personally I've loved this article and I agree with Ana, generally we have a big luck to live in another country where we aren´t born! We have the possibility to learn a new language and also another culture! But it's also true that it isn't easy to stay far by his born country.

Debbie -

I really agree with your article because I also consider our parents have given us the best oportunity to learn another language and live in another country with a different culture. I love you!

Anna -

I agree with Ana, because I think that is difficult to going to live in a country if you go there being obligated. I think that this text it's very clear and it's a real situation. I enoyed it a lot!!

Javi/Aaron -

This description of her live tell where she lives, and make an opinion if it's good or not living abroad because we got an oportunity to learn the language.
We are agree with the text that ana wrote!

Tania and Cristina -

It's a very good article. We think you have given a good opinion of our situation in our school.We hope you will be happy in France but Spain is better !! Kiss