Blogia
Bit of English

Daily Rush...tine

Daily Rush...tine

Everyday, before coming to school, my alarm clock wakes me up at seven forty. I normally wake up moaning about how late it is because I switched off my alarm clock and carried on sleeping… lucky my mother starts shouting! Wondering why my mobile phone has not an option of my mother’s shouts as a ring tone instead of “Pakito el Chocolatero” that gets on my nerves (and it’s the best I have got!). I walk slowly and sleepily to the toilet to do a wee. While I brush my hair so quickly that I will be bold one of these days, my mom reminds me how late I am and I ask myself who will wake my up in a few months when I am alone. I brush my teeth, do my eye-line (which is a must-do, even if I am late), have a cup of coffee after an orange juice, get dressed and run to school with a pair of biscuits in my hand at ten past eight. I still wonder why I arrive at the “lycée” at twenty past eight… even if it is panting and about to choke with the biscuits.

 

Debbie 

6 comentarios

Anónimo -

this text is very deep and intimite i really like

Paco -

I love you debby, desde el first day I look you

Bryan -

Good for you !

noe´s -

This text shows the habits of students go to school. It´s funjn

bouchra y claudia -

This text is a funny story.Everybody understands why Debbi always arrives late at school.Though she is not to the only one that is in the habit of happening to her

Pat -

I'm just cracked up!!!! The "pakito chocolatero" ring reminds me that the first morning at Sicily you forgot to switch off the alarm, that sounded about 5h in the morning because that was the time we had woken up the morning before for going to the airport!!! We were all about killing you!