Blogia
Bit of English

Was

Was

It may have been the biggest emotional and revoluting change in my life, which also was such a great impact, that it will be marked and sealed in my memory for the rest of my life, and this can be positive, as it can be negative.

In anyway, I said emotional change, because I never have been as confused as I was when I have just arrived from one chaos to the other, even bigger and worse, chaos. I suffered a big black out, my whole personality changed from one day to the other, like the day becomes night. But in my case the night did not return into day.

The revoluting change is directly linked to the other, new, personality, as all the ideas I had up to that moment not only changed, but suffered a big radical alteration, from the roots up to the leaves. It was like if I would have been leaving in a kind of bubble, flying through the time, in which everything seemed to be perfect and happy, and suddenly something or somebody stinged with a needle into the bubble, confronting me so, from one second to the other, to the unhappy, hard and rather sad reality.

Nevertheless I came trough without crying or complaining, always having the same aim in mind: not to end, and I even dare to say, like more than eighty percent of citizens around the world do; not to end with an ingenious view of reality, but to end knowing that in life there are many more things than that we have been living, and to end knowing that none of our ideas can be considerated normal, natural or logical, since there are coexisting so many different thoughts that are even opposed to some of ours, that to say that something is normal, always talking about ideas and thoughts, would be ingenious.

But after all, and as a consequence of the “new life”, I am glad for having learned two essential things in life: to learn to understand, and to understand the world.

Edgar

5 comentarios

Sebas -

I like it that your story, while being mysterious, transmits a feeling and an idea that everyone should be very aware of. Your way of writing makes one want to keep on reading too. I hope that while it is true that the world is really far from being a perfect place, and that there are horrible things out there, you still apreciate those small details, those moments that make life pleasant.

Agathe -

I have already red your composition ( one friday in one park...;) )and I have already said to you that I love your text because is very good written and describe very good de reality. kiss ma kaill

leandro -

I think that the text written by edgar, is one thing that happens with all the people who change the place of living. I want to say that he is right, and it is too important to know new countries and new cultures.

Ana -

I found this text very interesting. I want to give my congratulations to Edgar because I think that this text it’s really a text of a student of 2ºbachillerato. He speaks about things that all the teenagers think but anyone speaks about it.

Fruzsi -

I like your story, I enjoyed a lot even while you was reading it in the class. I'm very curious to know what are you talking about... I would like to know how it is the continuation of it. If you think that you can tell me the `secret` just tell me when can you tell me, and I`ll be very happy to know it. ;)