Blogia
Bit of English

The Morning

The Morning

Everyday it's the same grey and boring morning that just waits to be lived and repeated, maybe until the end of my days. Everyday it results more difficult to start the trip and to smile for the next twenty minutes. It may be the only part of the day which doesn't offer any surprises, nothing changes from one day to the other.

It starts at seven o'clock when the alarm clock buzzes. Maybe this is the most important moment in the whole day, since the first thing I do when I open my eyes, is to look out of the window to see which colour will cover the following hours the sky, and depending on this, my mood will be marked for the rest of the day. But, anyway that doesn’t mean that I really get up at seven o'clock. No, I probably stay until 7:30 o'clock in bed. So when I get up I have to dress as fast as possible so that I could have at least four minutes to have breakfast without arriving late at school.

Now the worse and most boring, and I even would say, terrifying part in the whole morning just waits. When I'm walking to Saint-Lazare to take the subway, I just see sad, angry, stressed or tired faces, but no one happy, there's nobody smiling in this twenty minutes trip where everything seems to be a soulless mix of thousands of people who are just living once more their boring morning. In the subway it's even worse. Hundreds of people are pushing each other to get at least four or five centimeters to get just a bit of fresh air, without sweat or dust, to breath. And moreover there's this horrible and permanent noise that lacks any human contribution. Just quiet faces, and all of them also sad tired or whatever. It's not really a nice image to see, no, it's rather oppressive, to be suffering this short instant of ten minutes in that hot and almost dead subway. It's a big relief to get out of this coffin, out to the other side of the city, but never far enough to escape from this robotic morning action.

 

Edgar

10 comentarios

Marta M. -

damn edgar, I didn´t know you were so good at writting. well, about your text I agree with you that every single morning is a horrible routine, that we accept to live. I hope we realise that we need to get something out of our lifes that makes it worth it. well, my congrats to Edgar.

V & A -

mm..my friend we forget to say good bye and see you in class bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sergio -

It's a very short and good comentary,that tells us about how carrying on our daily routine calm and slowly everyday so that we will be able to understand our lifes following the instructions every morning.

alejandra y veronica -

we think you have a lot of possiblities as a writer in the future we chear up to continue!! good luck!my friend

Jorge -

Well, as I have to say something about one of this texts I chose this one.

I like the slow motion feeling that it gives, but I guess that I have really enjoyed because I have the same gry opinion abaout what a subway journey is: A mobile cage full of the most anoying feeling of lonelyness.

ale y vero only -

we thouth about our last coment and we have to add that we feel the same as edgar every morning afternoon and night...

Debbie -

I agree with you Ed, I also hated the trip in metro when we were in Rue de la Pompe. Nobody smiles, it seems like everybody hates getting in a crowded train so early in the morning and especially going to work! That makes you be depressed all day!

Pat -

You're right! That trip in the metro goning to school on the morning should just disappear; no one likes getting on a crowded train only about 30 minutes after having woken up!!!

vero vs alejandra,veronica vs ale -

well...we think it's a very good artcle.congratulation edgar! lot of kisses

Ramiro -

I completely agree with Edgar's article, this is so true, that also happens to me, every morning I experience the same things, its like people does not have any felling or emotion, like they are just there following a rutine or something like that.
The article is really good, like Edgar's essays use to be.