Blogia
Bit of English

The Long Wait

The Long Wait

I passed what seemed to me like hours just sitting there, waiting for an email that I knew, deep down, would never arrive. I could not even find the strength to cry any more, as my grief was beyond tears. I had passed four long months waiting for a broken promise and still… not even an answer, not even an excuse, not even a lie! Only silence.

A silence that rang in my ears like a fire alarm, a silence I could not stand any more.

A feeling of eternal unhappiness hit me like a rush of cold air when you open a door. I felt I would never be happy again…

 

Debbie

5 comentarios

pauline -

hello! well, i really liked!

Edgar -

It's very short but full of emotion. Nice ten lines to read. Even if it is charged with sadness it is nice to read and to think about it.
Furthermore it approaches to my writing style.

Inés -

I think it i a good beginning for a book, but as a small article, it's a bit incomplete.

Tania and Cristina -

Hello Sirenita !!
Your article is very beautiful but sad !! We hope you are happy in this moment although we not see you very often.. You write very well..
We love you

Nathaly -

I found amazing the way the author transfers to us all her suffering; it can be anyone refusing to accept the tragedy of being abandoned.