Blogia
Bit of English

Samira’s Story

Samira’s Story Back then I was much too young, much too naïf and too bloody ignorant to know better, it happened just all too soon for me, I wasn’t ready for this change, I just wasn’t. But then again, how could I be? I was just 13! Besides the difficult position I was put into it must have been the best day of my life, it was the day that my life changed, that my life had been given another meaning, a much powerful one, one that would last a life time. It was the day that for the first time I looked into her eyes and realised how fortunate I really was.

The most awful day of my life was the day I decided to do something that might not be really well seen morally but it was something I had to do for myself but especially for her. I knew I had no other option; there was no other way out because if there was, trust me, I wouldn’t have even thought about doing it. The few clothes I had on were sticking on to my body, I felt embarrassed, I had the feeling everybody was looking at me with the image I was giving to society. I had begun to feel really sick, I couldn’t avoid thinking about this horrible thing I got myself into and everything it would implicate doing. Yes, it is easy money but all the things you have to go through compensate it all, believe me. That day I connected with several individuals in just a few hours, money was rolling in and suddenly all those bad feelings were replaced by hope and just a tiny bit of happiness.

Bryan 

0 comentarios